He Turned the Tables…Forever!

As Easter approaches and Spring is in full bloom in the hill country, I am reminded of the Lord’s sacrifice to bring me to God. God’s gift is for anyone who will receive it. His love for us is undeniable. His sacrifice for me is personal.

To Live is Christ

It’s Friday of Jesus’ final week.  Jesus is being crucified at Golgotha, The Place of the Skull.  Jesus was nailed to the cross at approximately nine in the morning.  It’s now three o’clock in the afternoon, it has been dark since noon, to fulfill the scripture in Amos 8:9  I will cause the sun to go down at noon, and I will darken the earth in the clear day ; and in Jeremiah 15:9, Her sun is gone down while it is yet day .  The darkness to signify that the Sun of righteousness was leaving this world and the Jewish nation would be in darkness; a sign from heaven that their eyes would be blinded.  At three o’clock in the afternoon, Jesus cries out in a loud voice, “My God, my God, why hast thou forsaken me?”   Matthew 27:46b.  The darkness further signifying the dark cloud of Jesus’…

View original post 856 more words

Be the first to start the conversation

